IS THIS REAL?

HI EVERYONE. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME POSTING. REALLY HAVE THIS INTEREST IN BUYING AND SELLING SILVER AND I’M GLAD I FOUND THIS PLACE TO HELP ME OUT.
I HAVE THIS SET OF OLD CANDLESTICKS I PICKED UP LAST WEEK CHEAP.
HERE’S WHAT I CAN TELL YOU ABOUT THEM.
NON WEIGHTED…
QUITE HEAVY…
NON MAGNETIC…
VERY SOFT METAL…
TO ME …LOOKS LIKE FINE SILVER…
NO MARKINGS…
BOTTOM COVERS ARE MISSING…
I TOOK A KNIFE AND SCORRED THE INSIDE OF THE BASE AND COULD ACTUALLY TAKE VERY SMALL SLICES WITH EASE. UNDERNEATH THE SLICES WAS JUST AS SHINNY AS THE TOP LAYER. I REALLY THINK THEY ARE STERLING OR FINE BUT JUST DON’T KNOW. I REALLY WISH THE BOTTOM COVERS WEREN’T MISSING, MAYBE THATS WHERE THE HALLMARKS WERE?
ANYWAY, THESE ARE 12" PLUS TALL AND 5’ WIDE AT THE BASE. THANX TO ALL…
anyone know who made these and if they are real or not?
009.JPG

HERE IS ANOTHER PIC OF THE BOTTOM
012.JPG

WHAT A GREAT SITE…YOU CAN POST A QUESTION AND HAVE 100 PEOPLE VIEW IT AND NOT ONE FRIGGIN PERSON HAS ANYTHING TO SAY! THATS REAL HELPFUL. BOY AM I GLAD I FOUND THIS PLACE. WAIT, I BET NOW THAT I WROTE THIS A WHOLE BUNCH OF PEOPLE WILL HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY,…BLAH,BLAH,BLAH…THANX FOR THE HELP/ADVICE EVERYONE…NOT :imp:

how do you expect us to help you when the item is, according to you, completely unmarked?

Ditto Jonathan…we answer any legitimate question - and in fact, many of us go to considerable trouble to research and do so - but no marks, no answers. This is a serious silver website, not a crystal ball…the fact that you can scrape your items and get “silver” metal means nothing more than it may be aluminum, pewter, etc…silver has marks.

Won’t ruin my week if you have, as we say in the South, a hissy-fit over it.

Bon soire,

Uncle Vic

HEY LOOK…69 VIEWS AND STILL NO ONE KNOWS ANYTHING…I LOVE THIS PLACE. IT’S LIKE GOING TO WALMART.

NO MARK…NO ANSWER SAID UNCLE VIC…
IF I HAD A MARK…WHAT THE HELL WOULD I BE DOING HERE?

Investigating marks is exactly what this website is about.