No idea what this is

I know my mom inherited this from my grandma, who got it from mom, who came from England to Canada at the turn of the century. My mom thinks it’s a set for serving salt?

The label on it isn’t clear in the picture, but it says “Arthur Jack The Promenade Cheltenham”. I’ve been able to find some information on Arthur Jack & Co, but nothing that helps me to identify what this is.

I’m sorry the pictures are not great. I’m new to this and didn’t read the sticky for how to photograph silver and I realize I should have photographed the cups individually

The blurry, sort of clover leaf shaped marking is on the bottom of each of the cups, and the what looks to be handgraved writing on each of the bottom of the cups but I can’t get a good enough picture. I used a magnifying glass, and couldn’t quite make them out
arthur marking.jpg
arthur set.jpg

Your mother was right (they always are aren’t they?). The individual bowls are often simply called “salts”.

The label has the name of the retailers, not the manufacturers; this was (and is) normal. The manufacturer’s mark WW&JH is that of a Sheffield company, White, Henderson & Co, who were producing silverware in the 3rd and 4th quarters of the 19th century. I would have expected this set to be silver and to have a set of hallmarks on each piece so I am surprised that you have not mentioned them or provided a picture. If there is no hallmark then the “handgraved writing” should give us some further clues. In any case pictures are essential. Using a magnifying glass is a very good idea but please try to get the marks in focus - it’s better to be smaller and in-focus than large and blurry.