Help IDing Makers Hallmark on Sheffield Toast Rack

This is my first post or rather my first post which I deleted from the forum “Collecting British silver”. I figured this forum is likely a better fit for my query. I hope I did nothing wrong by removing from the other and listing it here.
Would appreciate if anyone might be able to identifying the maker of this toast rack. I am a novice when it comes to silver, I hope that I have read the hallmark correctly. I believe it was made in Sheffield in 1881 and reads as follows:
WB in a diamond for maker - unknown, lion - sterling quality, date letter O - for 1881, crown - for Sheffield, Victoria - soveriegn.
The hallmark is on one end of the center runner, on the opposite end is inscribed in uppercase “WHITE, BOND ST”. The letter T is uppercase in style but smaller with a period underneath. I am guessing WHITE was a merchant on Bond St.?
Lastly the carrying handle ends with a crown, center Maltese cross flanked by fleur de lys and half maltese cross on each end.,below are dimond and oval shapes am guessing representing diamonds. Below is a monogram which is hard to read, something like GCO , but I am unsure of the letters.
The 2 glass jars with silver caps were made in Birmingham 1881 LC maker.
Thank you all for your patience and time.
500a.jpg
500b.jpg

Welcome to the forum, Eddie. No, you did nothing wrong by moving your post. I agree that this is the more logical place.

WB is the maker’s mark of John Harrison & Co Ltd of Norfolk Works, Scotland Street, Sheffield, this mark being registered in 1880. I’m not sure whose initials WB were but it is possible that they are because of a change of ownership. The company subsequently (1883) reverted to a mark with the initials JH&Co.

The “WHITE, BOND ST” mark sounds like a retailer’s mark, Bond Street being then, as it is now, one of the classier streets in London.

Sorry, I can’t help with a suggestio for LC.